LA PRIMA RICETTA CON DELLE FOTO… Feel-Good Oatmeal Cookies!

by valentinalucia

Are you excited? I am! This is my first post of a recipe I have made with photographs taken be me as well! One of the recipes I’m bringing back to college with me is this recipe for oatmeal cookies I found on Eating Well’s Web site, http://www.eatingwell.com. I have made them multiple times before, and every single time they disappear into hungry mouths very quickly! My friend, Christine, actually asked me to make these again because she loved them the first time I made them to bring back to college after winter break. So, this bake is for Christine 🙂

wet ingredients - oatmeal cookies

dry ingredients - oatmeal cookies

mixed ingredients with raisins - oatmeal cookies

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Adapted from Eating Well

Ingredients:

1 cup packed brown sugar

3/4 cup unsweetened applesauce

1 large egg white, lightly beaten

2 tablespoons canola oil

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

1 cup raisins

2 cups rolled oats

1 cup sifted cake flour

1/2 cup whole-wheat flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon salt

Preparations:

1. Position rack in the center of the oven and preheat oven to 350°F. Line baking sheets with parchment paper or coat with cooking spray.

2. Whisk together sugar, applesauce, egg white, oil and vanilla in a large bowl until smooth. Stir in raisins. Stir together oats, cake flour, whole-wheat flour, baking soda, cinnamon and salt in a medium bowl. Stir the dry ingredients into the wet with a wooden spoon, mixing just until blended.

3. Drop the dough by tablespoonfuls onto a prepared baking sheet, spacing cookies about 1 1/2 inches apart. Bake until lightly browned, about 15 minutes. Transfer cookies to a wire rack and let cool.

And you know what the best part is about these tasty, little cookies? They’re only 89 calories each! AND only 1 gram of fat! What could be better? 🙂

