“S’more Pretzels” Bars – a week late, MI DISPIACE!

by valentinalucia

Wow, I’ve been so busy moving into the new house that I forgot to post this recipe for “S’more Pretzels” Bars I made last week! I adapted a recipe for Chocolate Chip & Pretzel Cookie Bars from brown eyed baker and added a toasted marshmallow topping with homemade chocolate sauce. They were a hit with my family! I really liked the chewiness of the bars, and the combination of chocolate, pretzels and marshmallows is hard to beat! Also, to make things a little more interesting, instead of using boring, regular pretzel rods, I used Pretzel Goldfish 🙂 I could do some real damage with Pretzel Goldfish – as a college student, they are a must-have for survival!

I will try to get my full recipe up soon. I basically just cut brown eyed baker’s recipe in half to accommodate the 9×9 inch pan I had and added marshmallows on top. When the bars were taken out of the oven, I drizzled the chocolate sauce (made from melting chocolate chips and a dash of milk) on top of the toasted marshmallow pillow topping.

