CENA PICCANTE… Spicy Chicken Stir-Fry!

by valentinalucia

This is my first attempt ever at an Asian-style meal! Woo! I love any kind of chinese food or asian dish, and this is so basic, a great first dish for someone like me who has never tried to cook Asian-style food before. Using lean chicken breasts cut into small chunks combined with chopped bell peppers and onions, I recreated Eating Well’s recipe for Spicy Chicken Stir-Fry!

This dinner is so speedy and tasty! I love the kick all the spices have, and they flavor the chicken incredibly well. The heat from spices like paprika and cayenne are complimented by the sweetness of the peppers and onions – a perfect combo! The chicken chunks were almost like little sponges, too, absorbing the juices given off by the veggies – keeping the chicken moist and tender. I added red pepper flakes to the chicken rub, and my own “secret” ingredient  – 1/8 teaspoon of garlic powder. I love to throw garlic in wherever I can, and I think it worked well here, especially since I only added a teeny, tiny amount. This dish is great for nights when you don’t want to cook at all – very simple, very quick, and very flavorful!

Check out Eating Well for the full Spicy Chicken Stir-Fry recipe!

