BISCOTTI DOLCI… Lemon Ricotta Cookies!

by valentinalucia

I was a speed-baker when I made these Lemon Ricotta Cookies. They were a last minute idea on an early morning when my father wasn’t feeling well and had to go to the hospital unexpectedly. He loves lemon, in anything really, and I knew when I saw this recipe from Delish blog come up on my Google Reader that morning, he would instantly feel better with these in the house! So, I got to work.

The recipe is extremely easy to follow and quick to make. Ricotta cheese keeps these cookies moist and fluffy, even days after they’ve been made. Keep them in the refrigerator after you make them, because it will help the lemon glaze harden and keep the cookies cool. Any kind of cookie with cheese in the recipe should be kept in the refrigerator, it’s very important. I love how the lemon flavor in the cookies is subtle, yet is enhanced by the kick of lemon in the sugary glaze. The two parts of the cookie work well together to complement each other. If you love lemon and love fluffy clouds of cookie goodness, this is definitely the recipe for you!

For the full Lemon Ricotta Cookies recipe, visit Delish blog here.

